European winner Riccardo “Reynor” Romiti (Blizzard)
Join KuCoin

The StarCraft II World Championship Series Winter has finally come to an end, with champions crowned in the American and European circuits.

The American winner, Alex “Neeb” Sunderhaft, took out Queen of Blades Sasha “Scarlett” Hostyn 4-2 in the Americas finals while the European winner, Riccardo “Reynor” Romiti,  took out fan-favorite Joona “Serral” Sotala 4-3. Each winner takes home 1,600 WCS Circuit points and $12,000.

American winner Alex “Neeb” Sunderhaft (Blizzard)

Those interested in a recap of the action can download a pack that pack includes every match from the Round of 32 onwards for both the Americas and Europe.

The next big Starcraft event will be the WCS Spring and Blizzard notes that it will be sharing more information shortly.

Announcement: Congratulations to the WCS Winter Champions
Related: Weekend Esports Event to Watch: StarCraft II WCS Winter Round of 8

Celsius Network